Vineyard estate McMinnville

Youngberg Hill

Hilltop vineyard estate and nine-room inn outside McMinnville with a tasting room and an all-weather event building used for weddings.

Booking and availability happen with the venue. Portland.Wine doesn’t take reservations.

Illustration. We only show photos a venue has cleared for us to use.
Visiting
Open to visitors Venue states
Booking
Walk-ins welcome Venue states
Tasting
Tasting fee not published Needs confirmation
Groups
Groups of 6+ contact venue first Not published
Weddings
Weddings · up to 350 guests · indoor space for 200 Venue states

Facts below come from the venue’s own pages, checked Sep 27, 2026. We haven’t visited. Confirm anything important with Youngberg Hill before you go.

Visit

Visitors
Open to visitors Venue states Venue’s site (youngberghill.com) , opens in a new tab Checked Sep 27, 2026
Hours
Daily 10am–4pm (arrive by 3:15pm) Venue states Venue’s site (youngberghill.com) , opens in a new tab Checked Sep 27, 2026
Reservations
Walk-ins welcome Venue states Venue’s site (youngberghill.com) , opens in a new tab Checked Sep 27, 2026
Tastings
Tasting fee not published Official pages list different tasting fees. Confirm the current fee with the venue. Needs confirmation
Wine styles
Wine styles not listed Not published
AVA
No AVA stated Not published
Food
Food options not published Not published
Phone
503-472-2727 Venue states Venue’s site (youngberghill.com) , opens in a new tab Checked Sep 27, 2026

Group tastings

Largest standard party
Group size not published Not published
Contact first from
Contact the venue for 6 or more Venue states Venue’s site (youngberghill.com) , opens in a new tab Checked Sep 27, 2026
Private options
Groups of 6+ must book ahead; flights may not be offered to large groups (glass/bottle service), reservations limited to 2 hours. Vineyard Tour & Tasting on Tock (max 4 people, 2-person/$150 minimum). Venue states Venue’s site (youngberghill.com) , opens in a new tab Checked Sep 27, 2026
Minimum spend
No minimum spend published Not published
Private event capacity
Up to 350 guests Venue states Venue’s site (youngberghill.com) , opens in a new tab Checked Sep 27, 2026

Planning a tasting day? Book a driver, a tour or a car service. Please don’t drink and drive.

Weddings

Seated dinner
Seated reception capacity not published Not published
Standing reception
Standing capacity not published Not published
Guest count
Up to 350 guests (seated or standing not stated) Venue states Venue’s site (youngberghill.com) , opens in a new tab Checked Sep 27, 2026
Ceremony seating
Ceremony seating not published Not published
Indoor backup
Indoor space for up to 200 Venue states up to 200 guests inside; seated or standing not specified. Venue states Venue’s site (youngberghill.com) , opens in a new tab Checked Sep 27, 2026
Catering
outside allowed (any full-service caterer; Willabys preferred); hosted bar required Venue states Venue’s site (youngberghill.com) , opens in a new tab Checked Sep 27, 2026
Lodging
On-site inn with nine guest rooms Venue states Venue’s site (youngberghill.com) , opens in a new tab Checked Sep 27, 2026
Pricing
Contact for wedding pricing Not published

Capacity is what the venue publishes. It says nothing about whether your date is free. Ask Youngberg Hill about weddings.

Access and policies

Step-free entrance
Step-free access not published Not published
Accessible restroom
Accessible restroom not published Not published
Parking
Parking details not published Not published
Dogs
Leashed dogs allowed outside Venue states Venue’s site (youngberghill.com) , opens in a new tab Checked Sep 27, 2026
Minors
Policy on minors not published Not published
Non-alcoholic options
Non-alcoholic options not published Not published

Sources

  1. youngberghill.com/tasting-room Venue site · checked Sep 27, 2026 · editor read-through pending
  2. youngberghill.com/weddings Venue site · checked Sep 27, 2026 · editor read-through pending
  3. youngberghill.com/event-venue Venue site · checked Sep 27, 2026 · editor read-through pending

Checking sources isn’t the same as visiting. We haven’t reviewed this place in person. How we verify.

Suggest a correction